Wednesday, November 14, 2012

MONASTEREVAN lead the way in the Kildare Nationalist Intermediate Football Championship team of the year.

The intermediate champions have six players chosen on the side after a breakthrough year for the club. Currently on the search for Leinster silverware as well, the Blues have had a fantastic year. Betean finalists Raheens have two players on the side while Johnstownbridge have three as do Robertstown. Castledermot have one representative, which completes the line-up.


1 Colm McCabe (Monasterevan)


2 David Maher (Monasterevan)


3 Daniel Flynn (Johnstownbridge)


4 Evan Dempsey (Robertstown)

5 Paul Kelly (Monasterevan)

6 Graham Waters (Raheens)


7 Jimmy Gorry (Monasterevan)

8 Lenny Havens (Monasterevan).


9 Damien Leeson (Robertstown)


10 Sean Hurley (Johnstownbridge)


11 Alan Igoe (Raheens)


12 Aidan Dunne (Robertstown)


13 Cathal McNally (Johnstownbridge)


14 Paddy Mahon (Castledermot)

15 Mark Kelly (Monasterevan)

Sports Editor
Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Similar Articles

In this week’s Kildare Nationalist Sport