Friday, May 15, 2015

Mark Murray and Sam Doran have been called up for their first championship starts for the Kildare minor side for tonight’s Leinster quarter final in Portlaoise against Laois (throw in 7.30pm).

The pair were in opposition earlier this year when Patrician, Newbridge met St Marys of Edenderry in the Leinster Schools ‘A’ semi final and both impressed for their respective schools during 2015 but tonight they will team up in the full forward with another player who enjoyed a successful year with his school, Ardscoil Rathangan’s Jimmy Hyland.

The two Kellys, Round Tower’s Matthew and Clane’s Ciaran, are the men to miss out.

Elsewhere, manager Brendan Hackett also replaces both wing backs who started  the win in the last round against Offaly. Gavin Burke, who made a big impact after coming on at half time during that win, and Sean Healy replace Cathal Daffy and Daniel O’Sullivan.

The team in full is:


1.Declan Campbell-Raheens

2.Ronan Slattery-Eadestown

3.Mike Joyce-Round Towers

4.Darren Lawler-Rheban

5.Sean Healy-Moorefield

6.Shea Ryan-Sarsfields

7.Gavin Burke-Two Mile House

8.Daniel Courtney-Kilcock

9.Rory Feely-Athy

10.Brain McLoughlin-Clane

11.Conor Hartley-Sarsfields

12.Tony Archibold-Celbridge

13.Sam Doran-Balyna

14.Mark Murray-Moorefield

15.Jimmy Hyland-Alymer Gaels


Make sure to check out our Twitter page, @KildareNatSport, for live updates from O’Moore Park.



Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

When Big Jack came to Newbridge

Similar Articles