Saturday, August 24, 2019

KDFL Oscar Traynor manager Fergal Finn has announced a 25 man squad for the upcoming competition and it’s no surprise to see it dominated by the four teams who have been involved in this year’s Senior Division title race.

Between them, Suncroft (6), Monread (5), Clonmullion (4), Ballycane Celtic (3) contribute 18 players to the squad. Rathangan are the only other Senior Division represented with the inclusion of Aaron Mullins.

Ballycane’s John Paul Higgins and Keith Higgins have been included in the KDFL squad
Photo: Luke Wynne

Finn’s club Kilcullen are well represented too after lifting the Premier Division last week. They have four players on the squad while Kilcock Celtic, also of the Premier Division, have two players included.

Clonmullion’s Cody Mulhall (right) is included in the KDFL squad after an excellent season for his club
Photo: Luke Wynne

Aaron Mullins (Rathangan), Darragh Kelly, Colm Murray, Ben O’Dowd, Rob Lee (Kilcullen), Shane Bennett, Dylan Connolly, Martin Brennan, JP McDonagh, Mark Boland, Kevin McDonnell (Suncroft), Ollie Dunne, Keane Cully, Mick Aherne, Shane Reeves, Conor Coady (Monread), JP Higgins, Sean Farrell, Keith Higgins (Ballycane Celtic), Mick Lawless, Cody Mulhall, Nathan Robinson, Shane Foley (Clonmullion). Josh Sherlock, Adrian O’Connell (Kilcock Celtic).

Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Similar Articles

In Kildare Nationalist Sport this week….

Statement from KDFL