Friday, August 14, 2020

Raheens verus Maynooth in the first round of the SFC Championship
Photo: Sean Brilly

FOLLOWING deliberations by Kildare GAA Competitions Control Committee (CCC), chaired by Celbridge club man, Mick Mullen, new dates have been scheduled for the various football and hurling championship finals due to the postponement of games between Friday 7 August and Sunday 23 August, following the introduction of Government Covid 19 restrictions for Kildare.

The Joe Mallon Motors Renault Senior Football Final will now take place on Sunday 4 October with the Pittman Traffic Intermediate Final scheduled for the previous day, Saturday 3 October.

In hurling, the Haven Hire Senior Final is now scheduled for Sunday 11 October with the Junior and Intermediate Finals down for decision on the previous day, Saturday, October 10.

More flexibility was available for the Tom Cross Junior Football Championship and its final will now take place on Sunday 1 November.

The fixtures will recommence on Monday 24 August with a four day schedule of hurling fixtures while the football fixtures will resume from Friday 28 August.

All of the fixtures are dependent on the lifting of restrictions for Kildare by the Government on Sunday night 23 August.

A full set of fixtures and hurling previews will appear in next week’s Kildare Nationalist.

By: Pat Costello

 

Comments are closed.

Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Flanagan announced as new Kildare U20 Manager

Similar Articles

Flanagan announced as new Kildare U20 Manager