Friday, November 13, 2020

Kildare Senior Hurling Manager, David Herity, and his Management Team have announced the team for Saturday’s Christy Ring Cup Semi-Final against Roscommon in St Conleth’s Park, Throw-in 1.30pm.

Herity makes two changes from the side that defeated Wicklow last time out with Cian Shanahan of Clane replacing Cathal Derivan in the full back like and the injured Jack Travers replaced by Tadhg Forde with the Maynooth man placed at right corner forward.


Kevin Whelan switches to wing-back for Saturday’s clash with Roscommon Photo: Sean Brilly

As well as the possibility of playing in a Christy Ring Cup Final there is an added bonus this year in that both Finalists will be promoted to the Joe McDonagh Cup for 2021 unlike when Kildare won in 2014 and 2018 when they were forced into a promotion play-off one week after the Final with expected consequences.

Kildare had a comfortable win over Roscommon when they met in the Allianz League earlier this year.




1 Paddy McKenna Clane
2 Simon Leacy Naas
3 John Doran Leixlip
4 Cian Shanahan Clane
5 Niall O’Muineachain Celbridge
6 Rian Boran Naas
7 Kevin Whelan Naas
8 Cathal Dowling Naas
9 Paul Divilly Confey
10 James Burke Naas
11 Jack Sheridan Naas
12 Conor Dowling Naas
13 Tadhg Forde Maynooth
14 Brian Byrne Naas
15 David Slattery Confey
16 Mark Doyle Clane
17 Sean Christanseen Clane
18 Cathal Derivan Leixlip
19 Drew Costello Ardclough
20 Sean Whelan Ardclough
21 Colm Chan Confey
22 Kevin Aherne Naas
23 Shane Ryan Naas
24 Cathal McCabe Maynooth
25 Muiris Curtin Moorefield
26 Liam Dempsey Éire Óg Corra Choill
Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Similar Articles

In This Week’s Kildare Nationalist Sport