Wednesday, November 18, 2020
Andy Farrell and his Management Team have named the match day squad for the second game of the Autumn Nations Cup as they travel to Twickenham to take on England.

James Ryan will captain Ireland in Twickenham on Saturday Photo: ©INPHO/Billy Stickland

Quite what Kildare natives, Will Connors (Donadea) and Tadhg Beirne (Eadestown) have done to fall out of favour with the Englishman it is hard to know. Both Connors and Beirne performed outstandingly well against Italy and France last month and in fact the Donadea man won the Man of the Match Award for his performance in his debut against Italy.

At least Connors has been included on the Replacement Bench but Beirne has been left out in the cold.

Saturday’s side will be captained by Leinster’s James Ryan in the absence of the injured Johnny Sexton and Ryan is once again joined in the second row by Quinn Roux.

The front row that started against Wales is also retained with Cian Healy, Ronan Kelleher and Andrew Porter packing down at the coalface.

In the backrow Caelan Doris continues at No.8 with CJ Stander at blindside and Peter O’Mahony at openside.

Jamison Gibson Park retains the scrum-half jersey and is joined at halfback by Ross Byrne.  In the centre Bundee Aki comes in for the injured Robbie Henshaw with Chris Farrell lining out at 13.
Hugo Keenan continues at fullback with James Lowe and Keith Earls on the wings.
The replacements are Rob Herring, Ed Byrne, Finlay Bealham, Iain Henderson, Will Connors, Conor Murray, Billy Burns and Jacob Stockdale.
Kick-off at Twickenham is 3.00pm
Ireland Team to Play England – Autumn Nations Cup
15. Hugo Keenan (Leinster/UCD) 3 caps
14. Keith Earls (Munster/Young Munster) 85 caps
13. Chris Farrell (Munster/Young Munster) 11 caps
12. Bundee Aki (Connacht/Galwegians) 28 caps
11. James Lowe (Leinster) 1 cap
10. Ross Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 8 caps
9. Jamison Gibson Park (Leinster) 3 caps
1. Cian Healy (Leinster/Clontarf) 101 caps
2. Ronan Kelleher (Leinster/Lansdowne) 4 caps
3. Andrew Porter (Leinster/UCD) 29 caps
4. Quinn Roux (Connacht/Galwegians) 13 caps
5. James Ryan (Leinster/UCD) 29 caps CAPTAIN
6. CJ Stander (Munster/Shannon) 43 caps
7. Peter O’Mahony (Munster/Cork Constitution) 70 caps
8. Caelan Doris (Leinster/St Mary’s College) 5 caps
16. Rob Herring (Ulster/Ballynahinch) 13 caps
17. Ed Byrne (Leinster/UCD) 3 caps
18. Finlay Bealham (Connacht/Buccaneers) 12 caps
19. Iain Henderson (Ulster/Academy) 55 caps
20. Will Connors (Leinster/UCD) 3 caps
21. Conor Murray (Munster/Garryowen) 84 caps
22. Billy Burns (UIster) 1 cap
23. Jacob Stockdale (Ulster/Lurgan) 30 caps
Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Local Businesses Support Naas Racecourse

Similar Articles