Tuesday, July 06, 2021

KILDARE’S march to a Lidl LGFA Division 3 League Final has been rewarded with the inclusion of six players in the League Team of the Year announced on Tuesday morning. In addition to the six Kildare players there are seven Laois players on the team plus one each from Sligo and Wicklow.


The Kildare LGFA Squad which reached the Lidl Ireland Division 3 Final and from which six has been included in the Division 3 Team of the Year Photo: Karl Gormley

Kildare were narrowly defeated by a more experienced Laois team in that final in Baltinglass.

Claire Sullivan (Carbury) has been included at right corner back with Lauren Murtagh (Milltown) in front of her at right half forward as she has been all season.

The very experienced Grainne Kenneally (Eadestown) has taken one of the midfield berths. In the forwards Milltown’s Lara Curran is selected at centre half forward with her Kildare captain, Grace Clifford (Eadestown) to her left. Not surprisingly Castledermot’s Neasa Dooley is selected at full forward on the Lidl Ireland Division 3 League Team.

LIDL Ireland LGFA Division 3 League Team

1 Eimear Barry (Laois)

2 Claire Sullivan (Kildare)

3 Amy Potts (Laois)

4 Jacqui Mulligan (Sligo)

5 Lauren Murtagh (Kildare

6 Ellen Healy (Laois)

7 Laura Nerney (Laois)

8 Grainne Kenneally (Kildare)

9 Jane Moore (Laois)

10 Erone Fitzpatrick (Laois)

11 Lara Curran (Kildare)

12 Grace Clifford (Kildare)

13 Mo Nerney (Laois)

14 Neasa Dooley (Kildare)

15 Marie Kealy (Wicklow)

Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Similar Articles