Friday, March 11, 2022

KILDARE U20 Manager, Eoin Stapleton, and his Management Team have made five changes from the side which lost 2-22 to 1-13 to Laois in Round 1 for Saturday’s Round 2 clash with Carlow in the Leinster U20 Hurling League. The match will throw in at 12 noon at Manguard Plus Kildare GAA Centre of Excellence in Hawkfield.


Clane’s Cian Shanahan, retains his place at centre half back on the Kildare U20 side to face Carlow in the Leinster U20 Hurling League Photo: Sean Brilly

Into the team come Cormac Byrne (Éire Óg Corra Choill) and Ciaran Kirwan (Celbridge) in the defence plus Ciaran Flanagan (Maynooth), senior player, Cathal McCabe (Maynooth) and Aidan O’Brien (Moorefield) in attack. O’Brien was a second half substitute for Ferran O’Sullivan in last week’s defeat to Laois.

Kildare U20 Hurling Panel – Saturday 12 March – Kildare v Carlow – Hawkfield – 12 noon.

1 Alo Hackett Éire Óg Corra Choill
2 Peter O’Donoghue Naas
3 Cormac Byrne Éire Óg Corra Choill
4 Matthew Eustace Maynooth
5 Paul Dolan Éire Óg Corra Choill
6 Cian Shanahan Clane
7 Ciaran Kirwan Celbridge
8 Ferran O’Sullivan Naas
9 Jack Higgins Éire Óg Corra Choill
10 Ciaran Flanagan Maynooth
11 Rossa Stapleton Garryspillane
12 Cathal McCabe Maynooth
13 Aidan O’Brien Moorefield
14 Conn Kehoe Moorefield
15 Fionn Maher Naas
16 (GK) Ben Loughlin Naas
17 Darragh Melville Leixlip
18 Enda O’Neill Naas
19 Charlie Sheridan Naas
20 Stephen Moran Sallins
21 Alan Tobin Naas
22 Eoin Kelliher Maynooth
23 Liam O’Reilly Naas
24 Cian Boran Naas
25 Cormac Nolan Maynooth
Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Similar Articles