Friday, May 06, 2022

KILDARE Manager, Pat Travers, has named his side which will play Laois in the Leinster LGFA U16 B Final in Gracefield GAA Club on Saturday with a 3.15pm throw in.

Zara Hurley, Kilcullen, will captain the Kildare U16 team in the Leinster LGFA B Championship Final against Laois on SaturdayKildare defeated Westmeath in the semi final two weeks ago and had a good win over Dublin in Round 3 of the Group stages prior to that which unfortunately wasn’t enough to claim a spot in the “A” Championship knock out stages.

Kildare V Laois Leinster LGFA U16 B Final, Gracefield GAA, Saturday 7 May 3.15pm

1 Sophie Knightly (Leixlip)
2 Julie Brannigan (Milltown)
3 Zara Hurley (Kilcullen) (Capt)
4 Heidi Lyons (Two Mile House)
5 Laura Dunlea (Raheens)
6 Niamh Murphy (Milltown)
7 Maebh McDonagh (Maynooth)
8 Beibhinn Hughes (Rathcoffey)
9 Áine McNally (Rathcoffey)
10 Emma Walshe (St Laurence’s)
11 Abi Whelan (Castlemitchell)
12 Aoife Murnane (Maynooth)
13 Caoimhe Egan Kilcullen
14 Saoirse Mahon (Rathangan)
15 Tara Rafferty (Maynooth)
16 Lauren de Courcy (Kilcullen)
17 Casey Noone (Maynooth)
18 Mya Pardy (Kill)
19 Eimear Behan (Rathcoffey)
20 Aine Travers (Leixlip)
21 Hannah Murphy (Suncroft)
22 Grace Mountaine (Sarsfields)
23 Francesca Smith (Milltown)
24 Emma Doherty (Leixlip)
25 Bryana Abbey   (Kildangan/Nurney)
26 Sadhbh Buckley (Maynooth)
27 Holly McCann (Round Towers)
28 Sarah Bradley (Leixlip)
29 Maebh Caffrey (Maynooth)
30 Holly Telford (Leixlip)

Management Team
Manager: Pat Travers Leixlip
Mentors: Brian Coughlan Leixlip, Fiona O’Sullivan Eadestown, Mag Kealy Celbridge, Sean Flood Maynooth, Frank Byrne Balyna, Aisling Travers Leixlip
Physio: Amy Horan Ballymore Eustace

Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Similar Articles