Friday, May 20, 2022

THE Kildare LGFA U14 and Minor teams have been named for their respective games in their national competitions on Saturday.

The Kildare U16 Squad which plays Tipperary in the All Ireland Gold Final on Saturday

U14 Manager, Kevin Jones, has named his team for Saturday’s All Ireland Gold Final against Tipperary in Crettyard, throw in 1.30pm. Kildare defeated Tipperary 2-4 to 0-4 in the semi final. The Lilywhites trailed 0-0 to 0-4 at half time in that game but turned it around with 0-4 from Amy Jones and two goals from Aoife Treacy, despite a late goal from Limerick.

Tipperary man, Kevin Jones, now resident in Rathangan, manages the Kildare U14 team which includes his daughter Amy. On the Tipperary team is Amy’s cousin Grace Hogan so it will be an interesting weekend for the Jones and Hogan families.

The U14 team will be captained by Katie Ray.

Meanwhile Minor team Manager, Darren Kendrick, has announced to his team to play Dublin in Round 3 of the Leinster Minor Championship at 2pm on Saturday in TU Blanchardstown. Kildare defeated Meath 2-14 to 2-10 in Round 2 a month ago.

Kildare V Tipperary All Ireland LGFA Gold Final, Saturday 21 May, 1.30pm in Crettyard

1 Aibhe McKeon Balyna
2 Kate McNulty Sarsfields
3 Aoife O Riain Celbridge
4 Maya Fruergaard Kill
5 Caoimhe Mahon Rathangan
6 Jessica McNulty Sarsfields
7 Moya McCarthy Raheens
8 Aoife Treacy Celbridge
9 Cassie Mallon Two Mile House
10 Katie Ray Round Towers
11 Isabelle Casey Leixlip
12 Aoibheann Birchall Balyna
13 Aoibheann Mahon Rathangan
14 Keelin Dermody St Laurence’s
15 Amy Jones Rathangan
16 Ella Leavy (2nd goalkeeper) Maynooth
17 Sophie Boyse Eadestown
18 Aoife Keegan Maynooth
19 Misha Magee Eadestown
20 Lexie Reddington Naas
21 Rebecca Yates Na Fianna
22 Lucy Powderly Maynooth
23 Kate Dillon Sarsfield
24 Emily Conlan Rathangan
25 Sophie Niland Sallins
26 Grace Miley Kill
27 Keeva Flynn Maynooth
28 Rebecca Lynch Celbridge
29 Aoibhe Kelly Leixlip
30 Juliette Doyle (3rd goalkeeper) Leixlip
Management Team (Max 10) Name Club  
Manager: Kevin Jones Rathangan
Maor Foirne: Ronan Lynch Celbridge
Female Liaison Officer: Mary Ray Round Towers
Physio/Medic: Rose Mernagh Eadestown
Mentor 1: Lennie Donlon Round Towers
Mentor 2: Padraig Coburn Kill
Kildare Minor Panel v Dublin 
Niamh Barnes Celbridge
Aine Mernagh Eadestown
Niamh Hayes Maynooth
Molly O’loughlin Kilcullen
Olivia Monaghan Kilcullen
Ruth Sargent Eadestown
Siofra Galvin Sarsfields
Amy Larn Castlemitchell
Hannah Breen Kilcullen
Niamh Farrelly Kill
Ellie Kendrick Sarsfields
Sophie Ngai Kilcullen
Edwina Birchall Kilcullen
Ava Cullen Maynooth
Ciara McDonald Maynooth
Claudia Keenan Rathangan
Erin Brereton Foley Castlemitchell
Joy Duggan Raheens
Muireann O’Loughlin Sarsfields
Ciara Kelly Kild/Nurney
Zara Beatty Sarsfields
Claudia Gray Raheens
Keevey Collins Confey
Anna Carpenter Sallins
Eimear Reilly TMH
Abbie Pender Carbury
Grace Murtagh Milltown
Katy Halpin St Laurence’s
Siofra Kelly Kildangan/Nurney
Management Team Name
Manager: Darren Kendrick Sarsfields
Mentors: Eoin Wheeler St Laurence’s
Mentors: Amanda Donnelly Ballykelly
Mentors: Eoghan O’Neill Ballykelly
Mentors: Donna Berry Kildangan/Nurney
FLO: Barbara Delaney Eadestown
Physio: Niall O’Connor Sarsfields




Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Naas Town Goes Racing This Saturday 

Carbury Win Ensures They Stay In Division 1

Impressive Celbridge Brush Castledermot Aside

Similar Articles