Saturday, January 28, 2023

By Pat Costello

KILDARE LGFA manager, Diane O’Hora, and her Management Team have made three changes for Sunday’s Round 2 Division 3 visit of Longford to the Manguard Plus Kildare GAA Centre of Excellence, Hawkfield, in the Lidl LGFA National League, throw in 2pm.

Roisin Forde (Maynooth) starts at left half forward on the Kildare team to face Longford in Round 2 of the Lidl LGFA League Division 3 in Hawkfield on Sunday Photo: Martin Rowe

Lara Gilbert (left corner back) Mia Doherty (right half back) and Roisin Forde (left half forward) with Claire Sullivan, Trina Duggan and Holly Tyrell dropping to the bench.

In positional switches Ruth Sargent moves into the centre half position, Hazel McLoughlin switches to right half forward and Lara Curran is now at left corner forward.

While Kildare were winning their opener on Sunday last Longford were losing out 2-13 to 1-8 away to Louth. Although games against Kildare and Longford have been very close over the last two years such was the performance of Kildare against Down last weekend that the expectation is that the Lilywhites should continue their winning ways on Sunday in Hawkfield.

Kildare LGFA V Longford Lidl National Football League Division 3, Sunday 29 January Hawkfield 2pm Referee: Justin Murphy (Cork)

1 Anna Dunlea (Raheens)

2 Lauren Burke (Naas)

3 Laoise Lenehan (Kill)

4 Lara Gilbert (Kildangan/Nurney)

5 Mia Doherty (Leixlip)

6 Ruth Sargent (Eadestown)

7 Sarah Munnelly (Confey)

8 Grace Clifford (Capt) (Eadestown)

9 Aoife Rattigan (Cappagh)

10 Hazel McLoughlin (Eadestown)

11 Roisin Byrne (Sarsfields)

12 Roisin Forde (Maynooth)

13 Ellen Dowling (Suncroft)

14 Neasa Dooley (Athy)

15 Lara Curran (Milltown)


16 Niamh Barnes (Celbridge)

17 Amy Larn (Castlemitchell)

18 Ciara Price (Sarsfields)

19 Claire Sullivan (Carbury)

20 Elaine Keogh (Sarsfields)

21 Fiona Troute (Athy)

22 Grainne Kenneally (Eadestown)

23 Hannah Davis (Maynooth)

24 Holly Tyrell (Rathcoffey)

25 Jessica Harney (Eadestown)

26 Jayne Peacock (Kilcullen)

27 Mary Hulgraine (Moorefield)

28 Molly O’Loughlin (Kilcullen)

29 Shauna Kendrick (Sarsfields)

30 Trina Duggan (Suncroft)

Management Team

Manager: Diane O’Hora

Maor Foirne: Brian Noonan

Physio: Meadhbh O’Sullivan

FLO: Barbara Delaney

Mentors: Noelle Earley, Con Brennan, Niall Heaney

Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare Sport

Similar Articles

One Change On Kildare LGFA Team To Face Sligo

Castlemitchell’s Larn Starts For Kildare