Saturday, March 18, 2023

Lidl LGFA League Division 3 Round 6

By Pat Costello

KILDARE LGFA manager, Diane O’Hora, has made just one change on the Kildare team which will face Sligo in Round 6 of the Lidl LGFA League Division 3 in Enniscrone on Sunday, throw in, 2pm

Laoise Lenehan of Kill will line out at full back for the League game away to Sligo on Sunday Photo: Karl Gormley

Ciara Price of Sarsfields with start at right half forward with Ellen Dowling dropping to the bench. Meanwhile in a positional switch Aoife Clifford of Eadestown will now line out at left corner back with Triona Duggan of Suncroft moving to the left wing position.

Meanwhile Milltown’s Lauren Murtagh is named on the bench for the first time this season after returning from abroad.

Kildare defeated Offaly 3-17 to 2-6 in Round 5 with full forward Neasa Dooley recapturing her goal scoring prowess on the same day that Sligo had a 0-20 to 2-9 victory over Longford.

Kildare are top of the League with 12 points on points difference from Wexford and Louth while Sligo are third from bottom with just the one win.

If Kildare can continue their form from the Offaly game then they have the ability to clinch three more League points before they host second placed Wexford, who are at home to Longford on Sunday, in a crunch final round on Sunday week.

Sligo V Kildare, Lidl NFL Division 3, Round 6, Enniscrone, Sunday 19 March, 2pm Referee: Aaron Clogher (Roscommon)

1 Mary Hulgraine  Moorefield

2 Lauren Burke  Naas

3 Laoise Lenehan  Kill

4 Aoife Clifford Eadestown

5 Lara Gilbert  Kildangan Nurney

6 Ruth Sargent Eadestown

7 Sarah Munnelly Confey

8 Grace Clifford (Captain)Eadestown

9 Aoife Rattigan Cappagh

10 Claire Sullivan Carbury

11 Roisin Byrne Sarsfields

12 Triona Duggan, Suncroft

13 Ciara Price, Sarsfields

14 Neasa Dooley, Athy

15 Lara Curran Milltown


16 Anna Dunlea Raheens

17 Amy Larn Castlemitchell

18 Elaine Keogh Sarsfields

19 Ellen Dowling  Suncroft

20 Fiona Troute Athy

21 Grainne Kenneally Eadestown

22 Hannah Davis Maynooth

23 Holly Tyrrell Rathcoffey

24 Jessica Harney Eadestown

25 Lauren Murtagh Milltown

26 Mia Doherty Leixlip

27 Molly Aspell Kilcullen

28 Molly O’Loughlin Kilcullen

29 Orlaith Sullivan Carbury

30 Roisin Forde Maynooth

Management Team

Diane O’Hora (Manager), Brian Noonan, Meadhbh O’Sullivan, Barbara Delaney, Noelle Earley, Niall Heaney, Donal Hughes, Con Brennan


Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare News

Similar Articles

Castlemitchell’s Larn Starts For Kildare