Tuesday, March 28, 2023

Eirgrid Leinster U20 Championship – Group 3 – Round 2

BRIAN Flanagan and his Kildare U20 Management Team have made a total of six changes to the starting line up for Round 2 of the Eirgrid Leinster U20 Championship against Wexford in Chadwick’s Wexford Park on Tuesday, throw in 7.30pm.

Shane Farrell moves to midfield for Kildare U20’s for Tuesday’s Eirgrid Leinster U20 Football Championship Round 2 game in Wexford Park Photo: Sean Brilly

The Lillies gave a lack lustre display in the 0-10 to 2-10 defeat to Westmeath in Hawkfield on Tuesday and Flanagan has reacted accordingly.

Eoin Sheehan of Johnstownbridge replaces Cormac Barker in goals and Tim Ryan of Naas joins the full back line. Jack McKevitt (Naas) moves to his more normal left half back position with James Harris stepping down to the bench.

There is an all new midfield partnership with Kilcock’s Shane Farrell moving to the middle to join Daire Guerin of Naas who replaces Luke Killian.

Ciaran Flanagan (Maynooth) joins the half forward line while two of last week’s second half substitutes, Ryan Sinkey (Clane) and Oisin Sullivan (Clane) are in from the start for the Wexford game.

This is Wexford’s first outing in this year’s championship so they are unknown quantity but Kildare know that only a victory will suffice, otherwise the defending Leinster Champions will make an early exit in 2023.

Kildare V Wexford Eirgrid Leinster U20 FC Group 3, Round 2, Chadwick’s Wexford Park, Tuesday 28 March, 7.30pm Referee: Stephen Fagan (Wicklow)

1 Eoin Sheehan Johnstownbridge
2 Harry O’Neill Clane
3 Ryan Burke Caragh
4 Tim Ryan Naas
5 Fionn O’Giollain Maynooth
6 James McGrath Athy
7 Jack McKevitt Naas
8 Daire Guerin Naas
9 Shane Farrell Kilcock
10 Colm Dalton Sallins
11 Niall Dolan Raheens
12 Ciaran Flanagan Maynooth
13 Adam Fanning Clane
14 Ryan Sinkey Naas
15 Oisin O’Sullivan Clane
16 Cormac Barker Kilcullen
17 Tomas von Engelbrechten Johnstownbridge
18 Ethan Mountaine Sarsfields
19 James Harris Castlemitchell
20 Luke Killian Sallins
21 Sean Hanafin Naas
22 Callum Bolton Sarsfields
23 Kevin Cummins Naas
24 Eoin Cully Carbury

Management Team

Manager: Brian Flanagan
Selector Padraic Cribben
Selector Tommy Konstantin
Selector Sean O’Dea

Contact Newsdesk: 045 432147

More Kildare News

Bob the carpenter turns 60!

Similar Articles

Same Again For Kildare In Nowlan Park

Kildare Lose Despite Second Half Comeback